Free shipping on orders over $150

Various - Turn It Loose, Ain't No Good (Savoy Gospel 1970-1979)

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: 2xLP, Comp

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    UK  
Genre:       Jazz, Funk / Soul, Blues
Style:         Gospel, Soul, Funk, Disco, Boogie

Factory Sealed Brand new. 

The result of six years of meticulous curation, 'Turn It Loose, Ain’t No Good: Savoy Gospel 1970-1979' is the second of three double-vinyl compilations presenting tracks released on the Savoy label in the 1970s which cross-pollinated gospel with soul, jazz and funk. It comes with an eye-catching booklet with rare photographs and original artwork.



A1. The Artistic Sounds - Give It Up 3:46
A2. The Holy Lights - I'll Be Satisfied 2:52
A3. The Swan Silvertones - Trust In God 3:12
A4. Gene Martin (2) - A Little Bit Of Faith 3:03
A5. Myrna Summers - Have A Talk With God 3:39
B1. Rev. James Cleveland, The Southern California Community Choir - I Want To Thank You Master 2:40
B2. Betty Hollins - What A Time (When All God's Children Get Together) 4:22
B3. The Metro-Tones, Inc. - Get Together 3:49
B4. The World Wonders - He Made A Way 4:01
B5. The Brooklyn Skyways - Dark Clouds 2:32
C1. Sister Ida Maxey - Do Lord 2:50
C2. The Thornes Trio - You Don't Love God 5:03
C3. Mildred Clark And The Melody Aires - Hold On, I'm Coming 3:41
C4. The Highway QC's - If You Fail, Try Again 4:06
C5. The Gospelaires - What Will Tomorrow Bring 3:08
D1. The Holy Lights - Keep On Singing 3:34
D2. The Exciting Supreme Highlights - Drowning In The Sea Of Sin 3:54
D3. Rev. James Moore - I Thank You Master 4:58
D4. Charles Taylor (10), The Charles Taylor Singers - Been Good To Me 3:39
D5. The Brockington Ensemble - God Is God (He Won't Change) 6:51

Data provided by Discogs