Free shipping on orders over $150

Various - Sweet Home Chicago: The Blues Of Magic Sam, Luther Allison, Big Mojo, Eddie Shaw, Louis Myers, Lefty Lopez

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: LP, Album, RE

Media Condition:  Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Country:    Japan  

Genre:       Blues

Very clean vinyl and labels. Sleeve has no ring wear, no splits or writing. Record is in excellent condition, only one or two visible light hairlines. Has insert no obi. Supplied with new sleeve protector.



From the back of the record jacket:  This LP is "an anthology of primarily unknown bluesmen of Chicago's West Side, prior to the 1968 Democratic Convention and its displays of political cynicism in the hall and disorderly police illegalities in the street."

MAGIC SAM'S BLUES BANDS with EDDIE SHAW (MBS Studios, Feb. 6, 1966)
LUTHER ALLISON, BIG MOJO, etc (Wonderful Records, March 8, 1967)
LOUIS MYERS (Wonderful Records, April 1, 1968)
LEO EVANS with the JAZZ PROPHETS (8032 South Luella, July 21, 1968)

Although Lefty Lopez is mentioned in the album title, it may have been an error.  Lefty is not mentioned on the back of the album with the other artists.


A1. Luther Allison - My Luck Don't Ever Change 3:52
A2. Luther Allison - Gotta Move On Up 3:00
A3. Louis Myers - Top Of The Harp 3:34
A4. Louis Myers - That's All Right 2:20
A5. Big Mojo (2) - Move On Out Of Town 3:20
A6. Big Mojo (2) - Slow Down Baby 1:57
B1. Magic Sam - That's Why I'm Crying 3:26
B2. Eddie Shaw (2), Magic Sam - Riding High 2:10
B3. Magic Sam - Bad Luck Blues 2:45
B4. Eddie Shaw (2), Magic Sam - Blues For The West Side 2:50
B5. Lucky Evans, The Jazz Prophets - Coming Down With The Blues 3:37


Data provided by Discogs