Free Shipping on orders over $150

The Wandering Gypsies - Juerga Flamenca


Format: LP, Album, Mono

Media Condition:  Very Good (VG)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good (VG)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Folk World & Country
Style:         Flamenco

Very clean vinyl and labels. Sleeve has very light ring wear, no splits. Pen writing on front of sleeve, scattered along titles. Record has some light scuffs but these do not affect playback. Strong VG.



Tracklist information is taken directly from the album cover, variations on the labels noted as appropriate: Record is made of thick, 'heavy' vinyl. Cover information: Sleeve made of thick card. Front of sleeve: Top right hand corner the Strand logo. Under title 'modern style', under and to the right, 'A Flamenco Frolic' under and to the left, 'recorded "live" in Spain' Bottom left hand corner, 'SL 1014' Back of sleeve: Sleeve notes, in two columns, in the top half. Underneath the sleeve notes is the title but shown as 'Juerga Flamenco' Underneath title, to the left, '1961 Style' and to the right 'A Flamenco Frolic Recorded "Live" In Spain' Underneath inside a grey outlined oblong box to the left is the group name for the artists. (NB This seems to be a 'collective' name rather than the name of an actual group). To the right, in two columns is the tracklist for Side I and Side II. There are no track numbers. Note that the tracklist for Side I plays on Side II and vice versa. Track B1 (actually A1), is shown as, ‘El Regalo (Jaleo) (What gift is your lover to bring - A silk mantilla, a pair of golden earrings?)' Track B4 (actually A4), is shown as, ‘Serranas (Serrana geographical dance)' Track B5 (actually A5), is shown as, ‘Sevillanas (Seville dances and songs)' Under the box at the left side is 'Package Designed by ARW Productions and in the centre the Strand logo. To the left of the logo ', 'SL 1014' and 'SLS 1014' to the right, '157 West 57th Street, New York 19, N.Y. Title on spine, 'Juerga Flamenca' Label information: There are no track numbers. As noted above, Side 1 shows the tracklist which is shown on the sleeve as Side II, Side 2 shows the tracklist which is shown on the sleeve as Side I. To the right of the centre hole, '33 1/3 RPM' Track A1 (actually B1), is shown only as, 'Tanguillo' Track A2 (actually B2), is shown as, ‘Siguiriyas' Track A4 (actually B4), is shown only as, 'Juerga' Duration of track B5 (actually A5) is shown as, (2:55) Around bottom, 'Strand Records, New York, N.Y. ● A Division of Consolidated Frybrook Industries, Ltd. ● Made in U.S.A. Publishing information: None


A1. Tanguillo (Gay Dance) 3:10
A2. Siguirias (Sad Lament) 8:41
A3. Fandangos De Huelva 1:45
A4. Juerga (Gypsy Jubilee) 3:00
A5. Alegrias 5:02
B1. El Regalo (Jaleo) 2:45
B2. Soleares (Town Crier) 6:46
B3. Bulerias (Humorous Sketches) 2:38
B4. Serranas 5:16
B5. Sevillanas 2:25


Data provided by Discogs