Free Shipping on orders over $150

The Light Crust Doughboys - 1936-39


Format: LP, Comp

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Blues, Folk World & Country
Style:         Country Blues, Country

Unplayed shop dead stock. Almost mint sleeve. Has been stored in heavy plastic sleeve since new.



Compilation of songs recorded from 1936 to 1939. Label incorrectly says 1935-39. Track B6 recorded in Fort Worth on April 4, 1936. Track B2 recorded in Fort Worth on April 5, 1936. Tracks B3, B5 recorded in Dallas on June 12, 1937. Track A1 recorded in Dallas on June 20, 1937. Tracks A5, A8, B1, B8 recorded in Dallas on May 14, 1938. Tracks A3, A4, A7, B7 recorded in Dallas on November 30, 1938. Track A2 recorded in Dallas on June 14, 1939. Tracks A6, B4 recorded in Dallas on June 15, 1939.


A1. Just Once Too Often
A2. Little Rock Get-A-Way
A3. Dirty Dish Rag Blues
A4. Pussy, Pussy, Pussy
A5. Sitting On Top Of The World
A6. Mama Won't Let Me
A7. Thousand Mile Blues
A8. The Birth Of The Blues
B1. Waiting For The Robert E. Lee
B2. Did You Ever Hear A String Band Swing?
B3. Dusky Stevedore
B4. Mama Gets What She Wants
B5. Avalon
B6. I'm A Ding Dong Daddy (From Dumas)
B7. (New) Jeep's Blues
B8. Slow Down Mr. Brown


Mastered At Greg Lee Processing

Data provided by Discogs