Free Shipping on orders over $150

Nas - Illmatic


Format: LP, Album, RE, RP

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    USA & Europe  
Genre:       Hip Hop
Style:         Conscious, Jazzy Hip-Hop, Boom Bap

Factory sealed brand spanking new



Publishers: Track 2: Gifted Pearl/Ill Will Music, Inc./Skematics Music (ASCAP) Track 3: Ill Will Music, Inc./Skematics Music/Minder Music (USA) (ASCAP)/Taking Care Of Business Music/Total Experience Music Publishing Co. (BMI) Track 4: Hit’N’Hold Music (ASCAP) Ill Will Music, Inc./Skematics Music/Pete Rock Publishing (ASCAP) Track 5: Large Professor Music Ltd./EMI April Music Inc./Ill Will Music, Inc./Skematics Music/Minder Music (USA) (ASCAP) Track 6: EMI Unart Catalog Inc./Ill Will Music, Inc./Skematics Music/Gifted Pearl (ASCAP) Track 7: Ill Will Music, Inc./Skematics Music (ASCAP)/MJQ Music, Inc. (BMI) Track 8, 10: Large Professor Music Ltd./EMI April Music Inc./Ill Will Music, Inc./Skematics Music (ASCAP) Track 9: Ill Will Music, Inc./Skematics Music/DJ Premier Publishing/Gifted Pearl (ASCAP) Track 2, 6, 9: Recorded and Mixed at D&D Recording, NYC Track 3: Recorded and Mixed at Unique Studios and Chung King Studios, NYC Track 4, 7: Recorded and Mixed at Battery Studios, NYC Track 5, 8, 10: Recorded and Mixed at Chung King Studios, NYC Track 10 Initial Tracking at PowerPlay Studios, Long Island City, NY Samples: Track 2: contains sample from “Mind Rain” as performed and written by J. Chambers Track 3: contains sample from “Yearning For Your Love” as performed by The Gap Band and written by R. Wilson and O. Scott used courtes of Polygram Special Products, Inc. Track 4: “It’s Yours” performed by La Rock, courtesy of Warlock Records Track 5: contains samples from “Dead End,” “Soul Travelin’” and “School Boy Crush” Track 6: contains sample “We’re In Love” as performed by Reuben Wilson and written by R. Wilson and P. Barsella Track 7: contains sample from “Smilin’ Billy Suite Pt. II” as performed by The Heath Brothers and written by J. Heath Track 8: contains sample from “Walter L” as written by G. Burton Track 10: contains samples from “Human Nature” as performed by Michael Jackson and written by J. Bettis and J. Pocaro; and “N.T.” as performed by Kool & The Gang and written by G. Redd, Jr., R. Handy, C. Horne, R. Bell, R. Bell, R. Mickens, D. Thomas, G. Brown and C. Smith © 1994 Sony Music Entertainment Inc./℗ 1994 Sony Music Entertainment Inc./Manufactured by Columbia Records/550 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10022-3211. Pressed by [l238322


A1. The Genesis 1:45
A2. N.Y. State Of Mind 4:53
A3. Life’s A Bitch 3:29
A4. The World Is Yours 4:50
A5. Halftime 4:20
B1. Memory Lane (Sittin’ In Da Park) 4:07
B2. One Love 5:24
B3. One Time 4 Your Mind 3:18
B4. Represent 4:13
B5. It Ain’t Hard To Tell 3:22


Pressed By United Record Pressing
Phonographic Copyright (p) Sony Music

Data provided by Discogs