Free shipping on orders over $150

Metallica & The San Francisco Symphony Orchestra - S&M2

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: 4xLP

Media Condition:  Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Country:    Europe  
Genre:       Rock
Style:         Heavy Metal

Played once or twice. Complete with inners and with sleeve in almost pristine condition.



Recorded live at The Chase Center in San Francisco, CA, on September 6 & 8, 2019 using the Music Mix Mobile M3 All songs arranged by Bruce Coughlin & Michael Kamen, except "(Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth" arranged by Scott Pingel Copyists Emily Grisham, Adriana Grace, David Horne, Larry Spivack, Frederick Alden Terry Transcribers Ann Shuttlesworth & Patrick DiCenso Bass Solo for "(Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth" performed by Scott Pingel Additional Vocals on "All Within My Hands" by Avi Vinocur Recording Engineers: John Harris, Jay Vicari, Brian Flanzbaum Recording Crew: Bran Vibberts, Bob Wartinbee, Charlie Campbell, Mike Fortunato, Jimmy Goldsmith, Dave Schwerkolt Mixed by Greg Fidelman Engineered & Edited at HQ in San Rafael, CA, September - October 2019 by Sara Lyn Killion, Dan Monti, Jim Monti, Jason Gossman, Kent Matcke, Billy Joe Bowers Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland, Maine Vinyl lacquers by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood, CA Band Photography Anton Corbijn Cover/Instrument Photography Stan Musilek Additional Audience Photography Brett Murray Album Package Design/Art Direction David Turner Album Package Layout/Additional Art Direction Alex Tenta Management Q Prime Inc. Management for Edwin Outwater Moema Parrott and Tabitha McGrath at Polyarts Management for Michael Tilson Thomas Askonas Holt Thanks again to Debra Macculloch for keeping it all legal METALLICA James Hetfield Lars Ulrich Kirk Hammett Robert Trujillo SAN FRANCISCO SYMPHONY First Violins: Nadya Tichman, Concertmaster, Jeremy Constant, Mariko Smiley, Melissa Kleinbart, Sarn Oliver, Naomi Kazama Hull, Victor Romasevich, Yun Chu, Yukiko Kurakata, Katie Kadarauch Second Violins: Jessie Fellows, Polina Sedukh, David Chernyavsky, Raushan Akhmedyarova, Chen Zhao, Adam Smyla, Sarah Knutson, Yuna Lee Violas: Yun Jie Liu, John Schoening, Christina King, Gina Cooper, David Gaudry, Matthew Young, David Kim, Nanci Severance Cellos: Amos Yang, Margaret Tait, Jill Rachuy Brindel, Stephen Tramontozzi, Shu-Yi Pai, Richard Andaya, Miriam Perkoff, Adelle-Akiko Kearns Basses: Scott Pingel, Daniel G. Smith, S. Mark Wright, Charles Chandler, Chris Gilbert, William Ritchen Flutes: Robin McKee, Linda Lukas, Catherine Payne Oboes: James Button, Pamela Smith, Russ deLuna Clarinets: Luis Baez, David Neuman, Jerome Simas Bassoons: Stephen Paulson, Rob Weir, Steven Braunstein Horns: Robert Ward, Jonathan Ring, Bruce Roberts, Daniel Hawkins, Chris Cooper, Joshua Paulus, Jeff Garza Trumpets: Aaron Schuman, Joseph Brown, Robert Giambruno, John Freeman Trombones: Timothy Higgins, Nick Platoff, John Engelkes, Jeff Budin Tuba: Jeffrey Anderson Timpani: Edward Stephan Percussion: Jacob Nissly, James Lee Wyatt Ill, Tom Hemphill, Robert Klieger Harp: Douglas Rioth Keyboard: Marc Shapiro Librarians: Margo Kieser, John Campbell, Matt Gray DISC 1 SIDEA 1. The Ecstasy of Gold (Ennio Morricone) From the major motion picture 'The Good, The Bad and The Ugly.' Music by Ennio Morricone. 2. The Call of Ktulu (Hetfield/Ulrich/Burton/Mustaine) Original version available on RIDE THE LIGHTNING 3. For Whom the Bell Tolls (Hetfield/Ulrich/Burton) Original version available on RIDE THE LIGHTNING SIDE B 1. The Day That Never Comes (Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett/Trujillo) Original version available on DEATH MAGNETIC 2. The Memory Remains (Hetfield/Ulrich} Original version available on RE-LOAD 3. Confusion (Hetfield/Ulrich} Original version available on HARDWIRED ... TO SELF-DESTRUCT DISC2 SIDE C 1. Moth Into Flame (Hetfield/Ulrich} Original version available on HARDWIRED ... TO SELF-DESTRUCT 2. The Outlaw Torn (Hetfield/Ulrich} Original version available on LOAD SIDE D 1. No Leaf Clover (Hetfield/Ulrich} Original version available on S&M 2. Halo on Fire (Hetfield/Ulrich) Original version available on HARDWIRED ... TO SELF-DESTRUCT DISC3 SIDE E 1. Intro to Scythian Suite 2. Scythian Suite, Opus 20 II: The Enemy God And The Dance Of The Dark Spirits (Sergei Prokofiev) 3. Intro to The Iron Foundry 4. The Iron Foundry, Opus 19 (Alexander Vasilevich Mosolov) 5. The Unforgiven Ill (Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett/Trujillo) Original version available on DEATH MAGNETIC SIDE F 1. All Within My Hands (Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett/Rock) Original version available on ST. ANGER 2. (Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth (Burton) Original version available on KILL 'EM ALL 3. Wherever I May Roam (Hetfield/Ulrich) Original version available on METALLICA DISC4 SIDE G 1. One (Hetfield/Ulrich) Original version available on .. . AND JUSTICE FOR ALL 2. Master of Puppets (Hetfield/Ulrich/Burton/Hammett) Original version available on MASTER OF PUPPETS SIDE H 1. Nothing Else Matters (Hetfield/Ulrich) Original version available on METALLICA 2. Enter Sandman (Hetfield/Ulrich/Hammett) Original version available on METALLICA All songs published by Creeping Death Music (Global Music Rights), except "The Ecstasy of Gold", published by EMI Music Publishing Italia SRL (SIAE); "Scythian Suite, Op. 20 II: The Enemy God and the Dance of the Dark Spirits", published by Boosey & Hawkes, Inc. (ASCAP) o/b/o Hawkes & Son (London) Ltd. (PRS); "The Iron Foundry, Opus 19", published by G. Schirmer Inc. o/b/o Le Chant Du Monde; and "All Within My Hands" published by Creeping Death Music (Global Music Rights) and EMI Blackwood Music, Inc./ Mahina Hoku Publishing (BMI). Metallica Website: Metallica Fan Club: Mailing Address: The Metallica Club 369-B Third Street #194 San Rafael, CA 94901-3581, USA


A1. The Ecstasy Of Gold 2:41
A2. The Call Of Ktulu 9:13
A3. For Whom The Bell Tolls 4:36
B1. The Day That Never Comes 8:26
B2. The Memory Remains 5:42
B3. Confusion 6:40
C1. Moth Into Flames 6:17
C2. The Outlaw Torn 10:02
D1. No Leaf Clover 5:29
D2. Halo On Fire 8:19
E1. Intro To Scythian Suite 5:16
E2. Scythian Suite, Opus 20 II 3:39
E3. Intro To The Iron Foundry 3:39
E4. The Iron Foundry, Opus 19 4:15
E5. The Unforgiven III 8:18
F1. All Within My Hands 6:13
F2. ( Anesthesia ) - Pulling Teeth 7:27
F3. Wherever I may Roam 6:32
G1. One 9:23
G2. Master Of Puppets 8:29
H1. Nothing Else Matters 6:39
H2. Enter Sandman 8:47


Published By Creeping Death Music
Published By EMI Music Publishing Italia Srl
Published By Boosey & Hawkes, Inc.
Published By Hawkes & Son (London) Ltd.
Published By G. Schirmer Inc.
Published By Le Chant Du Monde
Published By EMI Blackwood Music Inc.
Published By Mahina Hoku Publishing
Mastered At Gateway Mastering
Lacquer Cut At Bernie Grundman Mastering
Engineered At HQ, San Rafael
Edited At HQ, San Rafael

Data provided by Discogs