Free Shipping on orders over $150

Madlib - Piñata Beats


Stock: 1

Format: 2xLP, Album

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Hip Hop
Style:         Instrumental, Jazzy Hip-Hop

Factory sealed brand spanking new

"Madlib's 'Piñata Beats' album unveils the wizardry of one of hip-hop's most enigmatic producers. Released in 2014, this instrumental companion to the Freddie Gibbs collaboration, 'Piñata,' offers a mesmerizing journey through Madlib's creative genius. With a penchant for unearthing obscure samples and crafting intricate beats, 'Piñata Beats' showcases his ability to turn the mundane into musical gold.

Madlib's signature style shines as he effortlessly fuses genres, layering soul, funk, and jazz influences into his beats. Each track is a revelation, unveiling a treasure trove of sounds that surprise and intrigue. The album's diversity, from the laid-back rhythms of 'Shitsville' to the moody atmosphere of 'Thuggin',' demonstrates Madlib's capacity for musical alchemy.

As an essential companion to 'Piñata,' 'Piñata Beats' strips away the vocals, allowing Madlib's production to take center stage. Without lyrics, the beats stand as independent works of art, inviting listeners to decipher their own narratives within the soundscapes.



Piñata Instrumentals MADLIB INVAZION MMS-024 © 2014


A1. Scarface 1:44
A2. Deeper 3:08
A3. High 2:45
A4. Harold's 2:50
B1. Bomb 3:19
B2. Shitsville 2:52
B3. Thuggin' 3:24
B4. Real 3:14
C1. Uno 2:48
C2. Robes 3:27
C3. Broken 4:10
C4. Lakers 4:26
D1. Knicks 3:40
D2. Shame 3:05
D3. Watts 1:21
D4. Piñata 5:45


Produced For Madlib Invazion
Produced For ESGN
Copyright (c) Madlib Invazion

Data provided by Discogs