Free shipping on orders over $150

Ma Rainey - Complete Recordings In Chronological Order (August 1924 To July 1925)

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: LP, Comp, Mono

Media Condition:  Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Country:    UK  
Genre:       Jazz, Blues

Unplayed shop dead stock. Sleeve is also in great condition.



Recorded Chicago, c. August 1924 (A1, A2), New York, c. October 15, 1924 (A3 to A5), c. October 16, 1924 (A6 to A9), Chicago, c. November 1924 (A10), May 18 or 19, 1925 (B1 to B6), and Chicago, between July 13 and 18, 1925 (B7 to B10).


A1. Shave 'Em Dry 2:40
A2. Farewell Daddy 3:07
A3. Booze And Blues 3:17
A4. Toad Frog Blues 3:10
A5. Jealous Hearted Blues 3:20
A6. See See Rider Blues 3:18
A7. Jelly Bean Blues 3:20
A8. Countin' The Blues (Take 2) 3:22
A9. Countin' The Blues (Take 3) 3:23
A10. Cell Bound Blues 3:16
B1. Army Camp Harmony Blues (Take 1) 2:51
B2. Army Camp Harmony Blues (Take 2) 2:49
B3. Explaining The Blues (Take 1) 3:16
B4. Explaining The Blues (Take 2) 2:13
B5. Louisiana Hoo Doo Blues 2:56
B6. Goodbye Daddy Blues 3:26
B7. Stormy Sea Blues 2:41
B8. Rough And Tumble Blues 2:49
B9. Night Time Blues (Take 1) 3:02
B10. Night Time Blues (Take 2) 2:59


Data provided by Discogs