Free Shipping on orders over $150

Julian Bream, John Dowland - Lute Music Of John Dowland


Format: LP, Album

Media Condition:  Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Classical
Style:         Renaissance

Very clean record with sleeve in heavy protector and close to pristine. From an audiophile's collection.



*The numbers given after the titles refer to the "Collected Lute Music of Dowland," edited by Diana Poulton and Basil Lam, published by Faber Music, 1974. Recorded in England.


A1. Captain Digorie Piper's Galliard (No. 19)* 3:13
A2. A Fancy (No. 5) 2:17
A3. My Lord Chamberlain, His Galliard (No. 37) 3:17
A4. Resolution (No. 13) 5:06
A5. Mr. Langton's Galliard (No. 33) 3:11
A6. Forlorn Hope Fancy (No. 6) 4:02
B1. Sir John Souche's Galliard (No. 26) 2:48
B2. Piper's Pavan (No. 8) 5:10
B3. My Lord Willoughby's Welcome Home (For Two Lutes) (No. 66a) 1:22
B4. Galliard To Lachrimae (No. 46) 4:01
B5. A Fancy (No. 73) 3:15
B6. Farewell (No. 3) 6:26


Pressed By RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis
Copyright (c) RCA Records
Phonographic Copyright (p) RCA Records

Data provided by Discogs