Free Shipping on orders over $150

Johnny Hodges And The Duke's Men - The Big Band Sound Of Johnny Hodges


Format: LP, Album, RE

Media Condition:  Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good (VG)
Country:    Australia  
Genre:       Jazz, Blues
Style:         Big Band

Very clean vinyl and labels. Sleeve has heavy ring-wear, no splits or writing.



Distributed in Australia by Phonogram Pty. Limited - Big Band Sounds Tracks recorded between 12 January 1956 and 3 September 1957, in New York City. Released in the U.S.A. entitled "The Big Sound", in 1959 without the last track, which was mono, recorded in 1956.


A1. Don't Call Me, I'll Call You
A2. An Ordinary Thing
A3. Waiting For Duke
A4. Dust Bowl
A5. Little Rabbit Blues
B1. Johnny Come Lately
B2. Gone And Crazy
B3. Segdoh
B4. Viscount
B5. Bouquet Of Roses
B6. Digits
B7. Early Morning Rock
B8. The Happy One


Distributed By Phonogram Pty Limited
Pressed By Australian Record Company Limited

Data provided by Discogs