Free Shipping on orders over $150

Johnny Cash - Now Here's Johnny Cash


Format: LP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Red

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    Europe  
Genre:       Folk World & Country
Style:         Country

Factory Sealed Brand New Copy.



Limited edition 1000 only heavyweight red vinyl pressing. The comprehensive remastering and repackaging upgrade of the Man In Black's legendary Sun catalogue continues with the release of Johnny Cash's fifth album for Sun Records, 'Now Here's Johnny Cash'. Every track on this album had enjoyed single release between July 1955 and June 1961. Curated by Sun with Cash fans in mind, Now Here's... showcases Johnny's earthy style, melancholic mood and unique presentation that made him a steadfast tradition in American folk and country music. On songs such as "So Doggone Lonesome" can be heard his innate grace while under pressure, his vivid poetry is painted clearly on "Hey, Porter!", and the vengeful, hard-edged jewel "Cry! Cry! Cry!" features Cash at his best. Complete with sleeve notes by noted Sun Records authority Adam Komorowski and president of Sun Entertainment Corporation John Singleton, this LP has been remastered from the original Sun master tapes by Nick Robbins at Soundmastering Studios and cut to lacquers at half-speed for unrivalled sound quality by Barry Grint at Alchemy Mastering in London. The Johnny Cash reissue series has been personally overseen by Singleton in Nashville and Charly Records founder Jean-Luc Young, continuing the long relationship between the companies begun by Shelby Singleton and Young over 40 years ago.


A1. Sugartime 1:46
A2. Down The Street To 301 2:03
A3. Life Goes On 1:57
A4. Port Of Lonely Hearts 2:34
A5. Cry Cry Cry 2:26
A6. My Treasure 1:13
B1. Oh Lonesome Me 2:26
B2. So Doggone Lonesome 2:35
B3. You're The Nearest Thing To Heaven 2:37
B4. Story Of A Broken Heart 2:08
B5. Hey Porter 2:11
B6. Home Of The Blues 2:37


Record Company Sun Record Co., Inc.

Data provided by Discogs