Free Shipping on orders over $150

George & Ira Gershwin - George Gershwin Plays Ira Gershwin


Format: 2xLP, Comp

Media Condition:  Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good (VG)
Country:    Australia  
Genre:       Jazz, Pop

Very clean vinyl and labels. Sleeve has light ring wear, no splits or writing. Record is in excellent condition, no obvious signs of wear. Lovely copy!



"Original recordings made 1926-1935... [and there may be some surface noise due to the age of the original masters and 78 rpms." No information is provided on the exact sources used except that "Tracks 5-8 [B5-8 on Volume Two orchestrated and supervised by George Gershwin."


. Volume One
A1. Rhapsody In Blue 8:53
A2. Preludes No. 1, 2 & 3 4:55
A3. Andante From Rhapsody In Blue 2:27
A4. Hang On To Me 2:47
A5. Clap Yo' Hands 2:44
A6. Maybe 3:16
B1. An American In Paris 15:53
B2. I'd Rather Charleston 2:52
B3. Do Do Do 3:02
B4. Someone To Watch Over Me 3:09
. Volume Two
A1. Second Rhapsody 14:20
A2. The Half Of It, Dearie, Blues 2:50
A3. 'S Wonderful / Funny Face 2:50
A4. Looking For A Boy 2:42
A5. When Do We Dance? 2:36
B1. Fascinating Rhythm 2:23
B2. My One And Only 2:36
B3. That Certain Feeling 2:25
B4. Sweet And Low Down 2:39
B5. I Got Plenty O' Nuttin' 3:02
B6. My Man's Gone Now 4:03
B7. Bess, You Is My Woman Now 4:51
B8. It Ain't Necessarily So 3:00


Data provided by Discogs