Free shipping on orders over $150

Cowboy Junkies - The Trinity Session

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: LP, Album, RE, RM, 200

Media Condition:  Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Near Mint (NM or M-)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Rock
Style:         Alternative Rock, Blues Rock, Folk Rock, Country Rock


Who says you can't make a great record in one day -- or night, as the case may be? The Trinity Session was recorded in one night using one microphone, a DAT recorder, and the wonderful acoustics of the Holy Trinity in Toronto. As an album, it's still remarkable how timeless it sounds, and its beauty is voluminous and rich, perhaps even eternal. (AMG)



Captured live at the Church of the Holy Trinity in Toronto, Canada on November 27, 1987. Reissued on 200 gram QUIEX SV-P.


A1. Mining For Gold 1:34
A2. Misguided Angel 5:58
A3. Blue Moon Revisited (Song For Elvis) 4:31
A4. I Don't Get It 4:34
A5. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry 5:24
A6. To Love Is To Bury 4:47
B1. 200 More Miles 5:29
B2. Dreaming My Dreams With You 4:28
B3. Working On A Building 3:48
B4. Sweet Jane 3:41
B5. Postcard Blues 3:28
B6. Walking After Midnight 5:54



Data provided by Discogs