Free shipping on orders over $150

Algiers - The Underside Of Power

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: LP, Album

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Rock, Funk / Soul, Blues
Style:         Industrial, Gospel, Post-Punk

Factory Sealed Brand new.

Algiers’ second album, “The Underside of Power,” is a furious and rewarding blend of classic '60s soul and post-punk experimentation. Led by Franklin James Fisher’s rich voice (reminiscent of Levi Stubbs), the album weaves politically charged lyrics into its shifting musical landscape. Intelligent, powerful, and righteous, “The Underside of Power” isn’t an easy listen, but it’s undoubtedly a rewarding one



A1. Walk Like A Panther
A2. Cry Of The Martyrs
A3. The Underside Of Power
A4. Death March
A5. A Murmur. A Sign.
A6. Mme Rieux
B1. Cleveland
B2. Animals
B3. Plague Years
B4. Hymn For An Average Man
B5. Bury Me Standing
B6. The Cycle / The Spiral : Time To Go Down Slowly

Data provided by Discogs