Free shipping on orders over $150

Pink Floyd - The Wall

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Gat

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    Europe  
Genre:       Rock
Style:         Prog Rock, Classic Rock

Factory sealed brand spanking new

The Wall was Roger Waters' crowning accomplishment in Pink Floyd. It documented the rise and fall of a rock star (named Pink Floyd), based on Waters' own experiences and the tendencies he'd observed in people around him. The story revolves around the fictional Pink Floyd's isolation behind a psychological wall. The wall grows as various parts of his life spin out of control, and he grows incapable of dealing with his neuroses. This ambitious concept album was an across-the-board smash, topping the Billboard album chart for 15 weeks in 1980. The single "Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2" was the country's best-seller for four weeks. The Wall spawned an elaborate stage show (so elaborate, in fact, that the band was able to bring it to only a few cities) and a full-length film. It also marked the last time Waters and Gilmour would work together as equal partners. (AMG)



The stereo remastered album on heavyweight 180ɢ vinyl Remastered from the original analogue tapes by JAMES GUTHRIE, JOEL PLANTE and BERNIE GRUNDMAN Original UK release date: November 1979 Made in the E.U. Cat#s: 'PFRLP11-1' on LP1 inner sleeve 'PFRLP11-2' on LP2 inner sleeve Transparent "Pink Floyd The Wall" sticker stuck directly on the front cover plus a hype sticker on shrink-wrap. Printed inner sleeves in original UK-Style. ℗ & © 2016 Pink Floyd Music Ltd. Runtimes measured by digitalizing the vinyl and having timed each track on computer. Runouts: '16736 #A / #B / #C / #D' is stamped, remainder is etched.


A1. In The Flesh? 3:16
A2. The Thin Ice 2:27
A3. Another Brick In The Wall Part 1 3:11
A4. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives 1:46
A5. Another Brick In The Wall Part 2 3:59
A6. Mother 5:32
B1. Goodbye Blue Sky 2:45
B2. Empty Spaces 2:10
B3. Young Lust 3:25
B4. One Of My Turns 3:41
B5. Don't Leave Me Now 4:08
B6. Another Brick In The Wall Part 3 1:18
B7. Goodbye Cruel World 1:16
C1. Hey You 4:40
C2. Is There Anybody Out There? 2:44
C3. Nobody Home 3:26
C4. Vera 1:35
C5. Bring The Boys Back Home 1:21
C6. Comfortably Numb 6:23
D1. The Show Must Go On 1:36
D2. In The Flesh 4:15
D3. Run Like Hell 4:20
D4. Waiting For The Worms 4:04
D5. Stop 0:30
D6. The Trial 5:13
D7. Outside The Wall 1:41


Record Company Warner Music Group
Phonographic Copyright (p) Pink Floyd Music Ltd.
Copyright (c) Pink Floyd Music Ltd.
Pressed By Record Industry
Recorded At Super Bear Studios
Recorded At Producers Workshop
Recorded At CBS Studios, New York
Published By Roger Waters Music Overseas Ltd.
Published By Muziekuitgeverij Artemis B.V.
Published By Warner/Chappell Music Publishing Ltd.
Published By Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.
Published By Pink Floyd Music Publishers Ltd.
Published By Imagem UK Ltd.
Marketed By Parlophone Records Ltd.
Distributed By Parlophone Records Ltd.

Data provided by Discogs