Free Shipping on orders over $150

Various - The Iron Muse (A Panorama Of Industrial Folk Music)


Format: LP, Album, Mono

Media Condition:  Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Folk World & Country
Style:         Folk

Clean vinyl with some hairlines. Sounds clear with only minor crackles. Sleeve intact with some light wear clean. No writing or splits. Very faint ring-wear.



American release of [r2573166 with a different track order and one track less (The Collier's Daughter) [l68953 credited as "A Topic recording, England" On the labels the subtitle appears as "A Panorama of British Industrial Song". Includes an insert with credits and lyrics.


A1. A. L. Lloyd - The Celebrated Working Man 1:28
A2. Bob Davenport - Collier's Rant 1:45
A3. Anne Briggs - The Recruited Collier
A4. A. L. Lloyd - Pit Boots 2:03
A5. Louis Killen - Banks Of Dee 2:21
A6. Bob Davenport - Row Between The Cages 1:45
A7. Bob Davenport - The Durham Lockout 3:05
A8. Louis Killen - The Blackleg Miners 1:20
A9. Matt McGinn (2) - Donibristle Moss Moran Disaster 3:10
A10. The Celebrated Working Man's Band - Miners' Dance Tunes 1:35
B1. The Celebrated Working Man's Band - Weavers' March 0:45
B2. A. L. Lloyd - Weaver And The Factory Maid 2:23
B3. Ray Fisher - The Spinner's Wedding 1:30
B4. A. L. Lloyd - Poor Cotton Wayver 3:35
B5. Matt McGinn (2) - Swan Necked Valve 2:37
B6. Anne Briggs - The Doffing Mistress 1:20
B7. Matt McGinn (2) - Foreman O'Rourke 3:39
B8. Ray Fisher - Dundee Lassie 1:33
B9. Louis Killen - Farewell To The Monty 3:09
B10. The Celebrated Working Man's Band - Miner's Dance Tunes 2:08


Recorded By Topic Records

Data provided by Discogs