Free Shipping on orders over $150

Various - Reservoir Dogs (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

$45.00 Regular price $50.00

Format: LP, Comp, RE, RM, RP, 180

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    UK & Europe  
Genre:       Rock, Non-Music, Stage & Screen
Style:         Soundtrack, Speech, Soft Rock, Pop Rock

Factory Sealed, Brand Spanking New.

This iconic compilation plays a crucial role in Quentin Tarantino's 1992 film "Reservoir Dogs." The soundtrack features several "needle drop" moments, where the music perfectly complements the on-screen action. Notably, "Stuck in the Middle with You" by Stealers Wheel is forever linked with the film's infamous torture scene. In addition to music tracks, the album includes excerpts of dialogue from the film. This inclusion adds a cinematic quality to the soundtrack, making it feel like an extension of the movie itself.

The "Reservoir Dogs" soundtrack played a significant role in popularizing the use of pop and rock music in film soundtracks. Tarantino's skill in selecting and placing music in his films has since become a defining characteristic of his directorial style.



Released in the UK and Eire on December 8th 2015 as part of Universal Music's 12 Days of Christmas promotion. Released elsewhere on the stated release date. Based on the [l313190 working number, this issue has been manufactured / pressed in 2013. The runout matrix also displays the catalog / lacquer number of the 2012 reissues. Series appears on front shrink sticker and voucher only. Durations do not appear on release. [Rear sleeve: [Tracks A1, A3, A5, A8, B2, B5, B6 and B8 are Dialogue excerpts from the motion picture "Reservoir Dogs" Originally mastered [... at Precision Mastering, Hollywood, CA Cover Artwork 1992 Miramax Films. ℗ 1992 © 2015 Geffen Records. Made in the Germany. [Front shrink sticker: Includes a voucher to download MP3 version of the album 180 Gram Heavyweight Vinyl [Voucher: This coupon allows you to access all the tracks from this LP as MP3 downloads


A1. Steven Wright (2) - And Now Little Green Bag... 0:15
A2. George Baker Selection - Little Green Bag 3:16
A3. Steven Wright (2) - Rock Flock Of Five 0:11
A4. Blue Swede - Hooked On A Feeling 2:54
A5. Steven Wright (2) - Bohemiath 0:34
A6. Joe Tex - I Gotcha 2:28
A7. Bedlam (2) - Magic Carpet Ride 5:11
A8. No Artist - Madonna Speech 0:59
B1. Sandy Rogers - Fool For Love 3:25
B2. Steven Wright (2) - Super Sounds 0:19
B3. Stealers Wheel - Stuck In The Middle With You 3:24
B4. Bedlam (2) - Harvest Moon 2:38
B5. No Artist - Let's Get A Taco 1:03
B6. Steven Wright (2) - Keep On Truckin' 0:17
B7. Harry Nilsson - Coconut 3:51
B8. Steven Wright (2) - Home Of Rock 0:05


Copyright (c) Miramax Films
Record Company Universal International Music B.V.
Lacquer Cut At Nashville Record Productions
Pressed By Optimal Media GmbH

Data provided by Discogs