Free shipping on orders over $150

Robert Calvert - Captain Lockheed And The Starfighters

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: LP, Album

Media Condition:  Near Mint (NM or M-)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Rock, Non-Music
Style:         Alternative Rock, Spoken Word, Space Rock

Very clean and well taken care of vinyl. No spindle wear. Clean labels. Looks almost unplayed. Clean sleeve with slight ring-wear. With insert in M-



Robert Calvert's 1st solo project. A concept album: Music/Theater - Captain Lockheed alternates between octane guzzlers in the classic Hawkwind vein and Monty Python-like vignettes. Originally released in 1974 in the UK as [R=550192.


A1. Franz Joseph Strauss 1:40
A2. The Aerospaceage Inferno 4:35
A3. Aircraft Salesman 1:41
A4. The Widowmaker 2:42
A5. Test Pilots 0:41
A6. The Right Stuff 4:23
A7. Board Meeting 0:58
A8. The Song Of The Gremlin 3:21
B1. Ground Crew 3:17
B2. Hero With A Wing 3:20
B3. Ground Control To Pilot 0:52
B4. Ejection 3:35
B5. Interview 3:55
B6. I Resign 0:27
B7. The Song Of The Gremlin (Part 2) 3:10
B8. Bier Garten 0:38
B9. Catch A Falling Starfighter 2:54


Phonographic Copyright (p) United Artists Records Ltd.
Copyright (c) United Artists Records Ltd.
Distributed By Jem Records, Inc.
Published By Unart Music Corp.
Published By United Artists Music Co., Inc.
Published By Tro-Essex Music International, Inc.
Manufactured By Import Records, Inc.

Data provided by Discogs