Free Shipping on orders over $150

Raw Soul - Rare & Unreleased Funk From Norfolk, Virginia 1971 - 1973


Format: LP, Comp

Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Funk / Soul
Style:         Funk

Factory sealed brand spanking new



13 funk tracks done by or featuring Raw Soul. Hard to find tracks from out of print 45s incl cuts done with Lee Fields, Barbara Stant and more.


A1. Raw Soul - How You Gonna Do It? 2:10
A2. Raw Soul - Leave My Beat Alone 2:42
A3. Lenis Guess - That Beat's Got The Devil In It 2:33
A4. Shirley Johnson (2) - Feels So Good 3:00
A5. Sir Guy - I Need You Baby 2:28
A6. Josephine Jones - Candy Man 2:35
A7. Lee Fields - She's A Love Maker 2:20
B1. Dorsey Brockington, Debbie Taylor, Barbara Stant - Stormy Weather 3:05
B2. Barbara Stant - Superman 3:10
B3. Prince George - Wrong Crowd 2:50
B4. Lenis Guess - How You Gonna Do It? 2:25
B5. Raw Soul - The Gig 2:36
B6. Page One (10) - Thank Goodness Gotta Good Woman 3:15


Manufactured By Groove Distribution
Distributed By Groove Distribution
Copyright (c) Arcania International
Mastered At Monkey Claus

Data provided by Discogs