Gorillaz - Gorillaz (2xLP, Album, RE, Gat) (Mint (M))


Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)
Country:    Europe  
Genre:       Hip Hop, Electronic, Rock
Style:         Pop Rap, Lo-Fi, Trip Hop, Latin, Leftfield, Experimental

Factory Sealed Brand new. We are a bricks & mortar record store located at 163a Acland St, St Kilda, Melbourne. New & Pre-loved Vinyl. Save on postage and collect directly from us. Cash or credit card accepted as well as paypal. Open 7 days. 10.30am-6.30pm


Tracks listed sequentially on the release.
Re-released in gatefold sleeve, including two printed inner sleeves. No track timings on any printed matter.

(C) TM Gorillaz Partnership 2000
(P) 2001 except tracks 3 & 10 (P) 2000 the copyright in this sound recording is owned by Parlophone Records Ltd. (C) 2001 Parlophone Records Ltd. A Warner Music Group Company. Made in the EU.

There is a locked groove between Tracks 15 and Track 16.

Recorded at Gee Jam Studios, Jamaica

Photography credit is printed as "Ed Reeves and Jow@spiritproductions" on the release.

Ibrahim Ferrer appears courtesy of World Circuit Records. Del Tha Funky Homosapien appears courtesy of Hieroglyphics Imperium Recordings. / Damon Albarn appears courtesy of EMI Records. Published by EMI Music Publishing Ltd. with exception of Track 4: EMI Music Publishing Ltd. / Pookie Tree Publishing Co., New York Track 5: EMI Musin Publishing Ltd. / EMI United Partnership Ltd/WB Music Corp. Track 12: EMI Music Publishing Ltd. / World Circuit Music Publishing Ltd. Track 15: EMI Music Publishing Ltd./Laurel Show Music (administered by Ensign Music Corporation) and Harbro Music. / "New Genious (Brother)" contains portions of "Hit or Miss" by Odetta Gordon and is published by Pookie Tree Publishing Co., New York & performed by Bo Diddley, used courtesy of Chess records. Under License from Universal Music Enterprises, a division of UMG recordings. "M1 A1" contains portions of the film "Day Of the Dead" music written by John Harrison. Published by Laurel Show Music (administered by Ensign Music CDoporation) and Harbro Music. "Rock The House" contains portions from "Modesty Blaise" written by J.Dankworth and published by EMI United Partnership Ltd./WB Music Corp (ASCAP)

The back of the sleeve doesn't have any mention whatsoever of EMI. The EMI logo is also missing. Those help in differentiating the 2015 pressing from the 2001 one.


A1. Re-Hash 3:40
A2. 5/4 2:42
A3. Tomorrow Comes Today 3:14
A4. New Genious (Brother) 3:59
B5. Clint Eastwood 5:43
B6. Man Research (Clapper) 4:32
B7. Punk 1:38
B8. Sound Check (Gravity) 4:42
C9. Double Bass 4:46
C10. Rock The House 4:11
C11. 19-2000 3:29
C12. Latin Simone (Que Pasa Contigo) 3:38
D13. Starshine 3:33
D14. Slow Country 3:37
D15. M1 A1 3:57
D16. Clint Eastwood (Ed Case / Sweetie Irie Re-Fix) 4:28


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Rights Society bel BIEM
Matrix / Runout 5311381 1D1
Matrix / Runout 5311381 1C1
Matrix / Runout 5311381 1B1
Matrix / Runout 5311381 1A1
Matrix / Runout C
Matrix / Runout B
Matrix / Runout T.B. @ Townhouse
Label Code LC0299
Barcode 724353113810
Price Code F:PM 262


Published By World Circuit Music Publishing Ltd.
Published By Pookie Tree Publishing Co.
Published By Harbro Music
Published By Laurel Show Music
Published By Ensign Music Corp.
Marketed By Parlophone
Distributed By Parlophone
Published By EMI Music Publishing Ltd.
Recorded At Geejam Studios
Record Company Warner Music Group
Phonographic Copyright (p) Parlophone Records Ltd.
Copyright (c) Parlophone Records Ltd.
Copyright (c) Gorillaz Partnership
Mastered At The Town House

Data provided by Discogs